Prepare for the CCSP cloud certification exam: Domain 1

Last updated:April 2018

Security School

Browse Sections

Editor's note

In some ways, cloud security is no different than the traditional model of information security; in both respects, the threats are complex and ever-evolving. But it would be naïve to suggest that securing cloud assets doesn’t require specialized skills. One program validating infosec professionals’ knowledge in this area is the Certified Cloud Security Professional (CCSP) cloud certification, co-developed by (ISC)2 and the Cloud Security Alliance.

As you might expect, attaining CCSP cloud certification is no walk in the park. Before you can even sit for the exam, you’ll need at least five years of full-time work experience in IT -- three of those years must be in information security and at least one year must be related to cloud computing. A four-hour test, the CCSP cloud certification exam is divided in six domains.

This SearchSecurity Security School, based on (ISC)² CCSP training material, covers the fundamentals of Domain 1 of the exam, Architectural Concepts and Design Requirements. Once you've reviewed the parts of this Security School on cloud computing concepts, architectures and secure design principles, take the quiz to see how prepared you are for Domain 1 of the CCSP cloud certification exam.